Image Alt

Staff Directory

SANKOFA

Small but Mighty!

Administrators

Ms. April Leong

Founding Principal

Phone: Out of Service*

Please Call The Main Office (718) 946-6812

Email: aleong@schools.nyc.gov

Ms. Natascha Minze

Assistant Principal

Academic Programmer

Biology & Music Teacher

Phone: (917) 657-1067

Email: nminze2@schools.nyc.gov

Guidance Team

Mr. Jordan

School Social Worker

Phone: (646) 535-3016

Email:fjordan4@schools.nyc.gov

Ms. Rashidat

Guidance Counselor

Post Secondary Readiness

College & Career Counselor

Phone: (516) 515-0756

Email: rbalogun2@schools.nyc.gov

Ms. Seignon

Guidance Counselor

Individualized Education Plan (IEP)

Specialist / Coordinator

Phone: (732) 788-6538

Email: mseigno@schools.nyc.gov

Support Staff

Ms. Abby

Parent Coordinator

Remote Learning Support Helper

Phone: (929) 282-1622

Email: ajordan23@schools.nyc.gov

Mr. Peña

School Aide / Technology Support

Special Point of Contact for Tech

Phone: (718) 946 6812 ext. 1102

Email: cpena18@schools.nyc.gov

Mr. Dejesus

School Aide / Staff Facilitator

Email: edejesus21@schools.nyc.gov

Mr. Orfila

School Aide / Guidance Assistance

Email:eorfila@schools.nyc.gov

JCCA Staff Members

JCCA is a Community Based Organization & our trusted School Partner

 

 

Ms. Lisa

JCCA Director

Phone: (718) 440-0260

Email:decastillol@jccany.org

Mr. Calhoun

JCCA Counselor

Phone: (917) 682-1428

Email: calhounj@jccany.org

Mr. Chris

JCCA Counselor

Phone: (914) 240-4141

Email: whitech@jccany.org

Ms. Michelle

JCCA Counselor

Phone: (914) 364-8311

Email: draytonm@jccany.org

Mr. Mike

JCCA Counselor

Phone: (914) 364-8265

Email: rosadom@jccany.org

 

Ms. Jenny

JCCA Internship Coordinator

Phone: (845) 216-1808

Email: Thelemaquej@Jccany.org

 

 

OUR TEACHING TEAM

Does your student need help?

Do you need to speak to a teacher?

Please email the teacher you need!

Our teachers will work with you to schedule a phone call or video meeting…

Principal Leong

Email: aleong@schools.nyc.gov

Ms. Minze

Assistant Principal

Biology & Music Teacher

Email: nminze2@schools.nyc.gov

2020 – 2021

TEACHERS

Mr. Andrews

Living Environment

Science Teacher

Email: kandrews@schools.nyc.gov

 

Mr. B (Mr. Benjamin)

Paraprofessional

Email: abenjamin5@schools.nyc.gov

 

Ms. Chung

Algebra & Geometry 2

Math Teacher

Email: achung2@schools.nyc.gov

 

Ms. Gillick

English Language Arts Teacher

Email: dgillic@schools.nyc.gov

 

Ms. Lopez

Forensics & Environmental

Science Teacher

Email: glopez7@schools.nyc.gov

 

Ms. Mitchell

Special Education & Math Teacher

Email: tmitchell21@schools.nyc.gov

 

Ms. Molloy

Financial Literacy & Special Education Teacher

Email: amolloy4@schools.nyc.gov

 

 

Mr. G (Mr. Goffredo)

English Language Arts Teacher

Email: ngoffre@schools.nyc.gov

 

Ms. Gross

U.S. History & Economics Teacher

Email: TGross3@schools.nyc.gov

 

Ms. Hodges

Physical Education Teacher

Email: dhodges2@schools.nyc.gov

 

Ms. Johnson

Health & English Teacher

Email: AJograjjohnson@schools.nyc.gov

 

Mr. P (Mr. Pajares)

Global History & Government Teacher

Art History & Spanish 1 & 2 Teacher

Email: apajares@schools.nyc.gov

 

Mr. Stern

Algebra, Geometry 1 & Statistics

Math Teacher

Email: jstern22@schools.nyc.gov

 

Mr. Torres

Paraprofessional

Email: ttorres21@schools.nyc.gov

 

Ms. Ventura

Special Education & SETTS Teacher

Email: kventura@schools.nyc.gov

 

 

Ms. Williams

Special Education & SETSS Teacher

Email: swilliams45@schools.nyc.gov

 

 

Ms. Caceres

Spanish Teacher

Email: rcaceres2@schools.nyc.gov

 

 

Mr. Rivers

Support Teacher

Email: rrivers6@schools.nyc.gov

 

 

Please do not hesitate to reach out!

Our teachers are here to support you!

Liberation Diploma Plus High School
Left Menu Icon